The General Election of 1910 in Wicklow

Enniskerry has the oldest elector!

An excerpt from the Evening Express, Walesnewspaper dated 16 December 1910, thanks to Brian White from the Bray Cualann Historical Society for sharing this. 

East Wicklow, a division of County Wicklow, was a parliamentary constituency in Ireland, represented in the Parliament of the United Kingdom. From 1885 to 1922 it returned one Member of Parliament (MP) to the House of Commons of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland.

The elections took place between 3rd and 19th December 1910. In Ireland on 12th December 1910.

Photo: Illustrative image for the 'The General Election of 1910 in Wicklow' page

This page was added by David Kinsella on 20/03/2017.